Faith

“…there is a God, there always has been. I see him here, in the eyes of the people in this [hospital] corridor of desperation. This is the real house of God, this is where those who have lost God will find Him… there is a God, there has to be, and now I will pray, I will pray that He will forgive that I have neglected Him all of these years, forgive that I have betrayed, lied, and sinned with impunity only to turn to Him now in my hour of need. I pray that He is as merciful, benevolent, and gracious as His book says He is.”

Khaled Hosseini, The Kite Runner

– –

This was a lucky shot on one of the street shoot at Vasai Fort where there is large community of Catholics fisherman. This is a small cross on the trunk of a big tree on the road side. It looked so beautiful and never knew it will come out like this.

15 thoughts on “Faith

  1. Paula

    P.S. This was a great photo idea…. I really like what you did with it… tree trunks are so photogenic, (so far I have only my birch tree pic, but have been thinking of making a whole tree trunk b&w series….) Yours with a crucifiction on it is wonderful….

    Reply
  2. Paula

    I hope you wil not mind my leaving a quote from Kite Runner here😉 Here it goes: ‘Quiet is peace. Tranquility. Quiet is turning down the volume knob on life. Silence is pushing the off button. Shutting it down. All of it. – Amir
    – Khaled Hosseini (The Kite Runner)

    Reply

Leave a note

