Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

This weeks photo challenge in wordpress is Foreign. I am taking a little liberty this time in my interpretation of the same and posting a photo which is little different than what I post regularly here. I have edited the image in Picasa, I was not really sure what I wanted to do with this photograph but in the end after some wild experiments, I ended up with the photograph which looks like this.

I like this picture for its unusual tone and different feel, which is more like a painting. Also, posting here few lines from my friend which I think suits this picture…

फलक ने की थी अदा परवाज़ जिनको,
वोह आशियाँ की चाहत में कर चलें अपने परों का सौदा |

– Rama Singh

35 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

    1. Hitesh Patel Post author

      Hey, great to see you on the blog !!
      I personally liked the picture since I edited it but was not sure how it will be received but I am glad people have liked it🙂

      Thank you so much.

      Reply
    1. Hitesh Patel Post author

      Hey, thank you much for dropping by on the blog and commenting. Appreciate it.

      Even I thought of translating those lines but its in Urdu mixed Hindi and the translation would be very simple and dilute the whole meaning.

      Rather I will try and convey the meaning…. “The sky which allowed the birds to fly, those birds ended up trading their wings for the love of their nest.”

      Reply
  1. Ti

    Ohh I absolutely love this photo🙂 I have always thought black (looks a little blue, not sure if it is) and white always gives a deeper meaning..
    And the lines are brilliant, so apt

    Reply
  2. Doodie R.

    This is beautiful! I’m not sure if you did it deliberately but in my screen it looks like you also have dark clouds (dark on dark). And the lines are exquisite too. So apt for the picture.:)

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Weekly photo Challenge: “Foreign” In a different way! « Just another wake-up call

  4. eof737

    It is beautiful… and has a mystical quality to it. Good job!🙂
    Thank you for checking in during the Hurricane… your kind wishes were appreciated!

    Reply
    1. Hitesh Patel Post author

      Hi Paula. Apologies for the late reply.
      Havnt been able to really keep up the pace with my online stuff lately. Occupied by work and other stuff.

      Hope to post something soon🙂

      Reply

Leave a note

